Recent Responses

 

I have had several responses to recent posts as well as other topics in general. I suppose I need to do another “Notable Emails” in the near future.

In the mean time, there are two recent responses that I wanted to respond to.

One is from a reader that brought to my attention the fact that the 923 executive orders during Obama’s first term is erroneous.

My slip is showing.

Image result for my slip is showing cartoon

I really appreciate this person bringing this to my attention and I apologize to everyone for not fact checking the email that I got the information from.

I went back to review the reference link in the email and sure enough there was not one. It simply said “if you question these figures just Google it”.

Ha! I should have googled it.

It is frustrating that there are unscrupulous people out there that will intentionally craft a juicy email that goes viral, with false information.

The reason I was gullible is because over the years I have read several articles about some of the very controversial Executive Orders that he has written that overstep his constitutional bounds and it primed me to assume the information was credible.

As I did a little more research on this following the response from the reader, I did find an interesting article in  USA Today with the following title

Obama issues ‘executive orders by another name

The article (and youtube) state that President Obama “has issued a form of executive action known as the presidential memorandum more often than any other president in history – using it to take unilateral action even as he has signed fewer executive orders.

“By issuing his directives as “memoranda” rather than executive orders, Obama has downplayed the extent of his executive actions.”

I found that very interesting. The other thing to take into consideration is that fact that it is not just the sheer number of executive orders that counts, it is the content and unconstitutionality of them that counts.

This would make a very interesting project for someone to do research and write about. It is frankly outside of my area of strong interest.

Related to this topic is another article I found in Western Journalism that states the following:

House Majority Leader Kevin McCarthy and Republican committee chairmen sent a letter Tuesday to all government agencies requesting that no new regulations move forward in the remaining months of the Obama administration.

“This is not a new request,” McCarthy said at a press conference Tuesday. “This request actually happened when Barack Obama won (in 2008) — Rahm Emanuel sent the same letter.”

The House GOP’s efforts to block the lame-duck president from advancing regulations didn’t end with the letter.

The House voted on and passed legislation Thursday that would allow Congress to overturn in a single vote any regulations finalized in the last days of the Obama administration.

Despite Democratic opposition, the Midnight Rule Relief Act passed largely along party lines, by a 240-179 vote. The bill would amend the Congressional Review Act to allow Congress to overturn many rules all at once by way of a resolution.

Another email I got was challenging my contention that Trump was not truly a political outsider and therefore not part of the corrupt political establishment and that he is up to no good.

I think that during the election and since the election Trump has surrounded himself with political insiders that do in fact represent the corrupt establishment that Trump referred to as the “swamp”.

In the recent words of John Stewart, “They’re not draining the swamp. McConnell and Ryan – those guys are the swamp.”

Nevertheless, I have been aware for some time that there are numerous Christians and Mormons that believe that God is using Trump to do his marvelous work and to protect his people in much the same way that God used Cyrus during Old Testament times to gather God’s people and enable them to build the temple.

I understand the parallel, I simply don’t think that it applies. As I continue in that series it will become evident why I disagree with the analogy.

Since my reader was passionate about his supposition and has apparently put some thought into it, I thought I would post his comments for all to read and ponder since I could certainly be wrong in my views

Enjoy-

If there is one thing you have taught me through your posts, it’s go to the scriptures.  I expect your second post will support your political statements in your most current post. These are some thoughts and ideas I pulled together from my research on Donald J. Trump for president. I welcome your thoughts.  This is a write up I put together for my family before the election.

I am attempting to share with you my thoughts on the presidential election. Throughout history our country has been faced with what we’re insurmountable challenges.  Fortunately there have been men and woman put in place to keep us from falling off of the precipice. We are at another point where we as Americans face a similar insurmountable challenge. It is my belief that God has once again placed an individual to help us through troubled times. Historically those people placed in that position have been largely secular. Not knowing God, yet possessing the skills needed to navigate this great nation through tribulation. I believe that person is Donald J. Trump. I have detailed below the reasons why I feel that is the case, and have felt this way for a long time. In the Bible Isaiah prophesied of a man by the name of Cyrus about 100 years before he would be borne. Isaiah as a prophet prophesied of our day.  As you know much of which is spoken of in the Old Testament has a dual prophecy, meaning there would be an event in the near future and a corresponding event in the last day which we live in.  I believe Cyrus is a type and shadow of Trump also.

I came across this recently also. Interesting note on from the Sanhedrin to Donald Trump and Putin.

http://www.breakingisraelnews.com/78372/bin-exclusive-sanhedrin-asks-putin-trump-build-third-temple-jerusalem/

Who Cyrus was and his history. http://www.bibleresearch.org/articles/a2pws.htm

Some interesting facts about Cyrus

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cyrus_the_Great

The Babylonians regarded him as “The Liberator”.[94]

The Book of Ezra narrates a story of the first return of exiles in the first year of Cyrus, in which Cyrus boastfully proclaims: “All the kingdoms of the earth hath the LORD, the God of heaven, given me; and He hath charged me to build Him a house in Jerusalem, which is in Judah.”(Ezra 1:2)

Though it is generally believed that Zarathushtra’s teachings maintained influence on Cyrus‘s acts and policies, so far no clear evidence has been found to indicate that Cyrus practiced a specific religion.

His treatment of the Jews during their exile in Babylon after Nebuchadnezzar II destroyed Jerusalem is reported in the Bible. The Jewish Bible’s Ketuvim ends in Second Chronicles with the decree of Cyrus, which returned the exiles to the Promised Land from Babylon along with a commission to rebuild the temple.

Cyrus has been known for his innovations in building projects;

Something to consider.   https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=WfIn60tBYK0

Now read Isaiah chapter 45

A couple of things jump out.

1 Thus saith the Lord to his anointed, to Cyrus, whose right hand I have holden, to subdue nations before him; and I will loose the loins of kings, to open before him the two leaved gates; and the gates shall not be shut;

2 I will go before thee, and make the crooked places straight: I will break in pieces the gates of brass, and cut in sunder the bars of iron:

3 And I will give thee the treasures of darkness, and hidden riches of secret places, that thou mayest know that I, the Lord, which call thee by thy name, am the God of Israel.

4 For Jacob my servant’s sake, and Israel mine elect, I have even called thee by thy name: I have surnamed thee, though thou hast not known me.

As stated above, God has used secular people for His righteous purposes before and anoints them for those roles. He would name him. In the case of trump the meaning or origin of trump comes from trumpet. http://www.ancestry.com/name-origin?surname=trump

Consider the use for trumpets in the scriptures and by God. Search for the key word Trumpet in the Bible dictionary and topical guide.

Something to not from the Bible dictionary.

                       Jubilee, Year of

A name given to every 50th year. It got its name from the fact that the beginning of the year was announced by the blowing of a trumpet on the Day of Atonement. In it land that had changed hands, except in non-Levitical walled cities, reverted to the family to which it had belonged at the original settlement, and all bondmen of Israelite birth were set free (Lev. 25:8–16, 23–55; 27:16–25). We have no record in the Old Testament of the observance of any year of jubilee, but the prophets allude to it in various passages. See Sabbatical Year.

We are in a Jubilee year. There are no such things as coincidences. You Kippur Day of Atonement started on September 22, 2015 ending on September 23, 2015. That was the begging game of the Jubilee year.

Some interesting facts about the presidential republican primary.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Republican_Party_presidential_primaries,_2016

    This was the largest presidential primary field for any political party in American history.

Trump announced on June 16, 2015.  Somehow (I believe through Gods intervention) Trump made it through the gauntlet of seemingly more qualifies “politicians”. He has faced every obstacle and continued to rise to the occasion calling out, even trumpeting to our nation the fallacies of our current administration and political systems that have raised up for personal and political gain and power.

Another note and reference to the importance of numbers below.

This is the Hebrew calendar year of 5777

http://www.hebcal.com/converter/?gd=…&gy=2017&g2h=1

Using this birthday calculator plug in June 14, 1946 in the date of birth
In the age at the date of fields enter January 21, 2017

http://www.calculator.net/age-calcul…2017&x=54&y=13

Donald J. Trump will be 70 years 7 months and 7 days on his first official day as president after being inaugurated on January 20, 2017.

70,7, 7 or 777

Thanks,

 

I appreciate the thoughtful views of all my readers and want to encourage everyone to carefully and prayerfully consider all of the possibilities. My reply to the above response is as follows-

I am aware of the general scenario that you are presenting. I have read a few articles and blog comments that speak of such a scenario.
The Bible informs us that ALL of the leaders of the nations have been put in their positions of leadership via the providence of God. In that general sense, I don’t doubt that Trump has been placed where he is for a reason. Although I have not ruled out the possibility of the scenario you paint, I obviously don’t see Trump as the answer. I believe it will be God’s servants.
prophecy informs us that in the end times the great whore will war against itself and that there will be divisions within Babylon. That is the long and short of what I see happening between Trump and Clinton.
The $64 question in my mind right now is, what kind of a reception would the Servants and their proclamation get from a President Elect Donald Trump.
If this is the period in which the “president elect” prophecy is to play out, I guess we will see soon enough.
I have not read your whole thesis yet but I look foreword to reading it.
The only thing I have ever asked of those making comments with differing views is that they present their research to support their conclusions. YOU HAVE CERTAINLY DONE THAT!!!!
I really appreciate the thought and research that you have apparently put into this most important topic and I may decide to post your thesis after reading it even if I ultimately disagree with it, if that is ok with you.
Thank you again for a thoughtful response!

 

Comments are closed.

