Notable Emails #23 “Woe to the rebellious children, saith the Lord, that take counsel, but not of me; and that cover with a covering, but not of my Spirit, that they may add sin to sin”: The LDS Temple Garment

From KS

   I just wanted to thank you for your recent posts, the notable emails and the new ones about Ephraim and Judah. It really helps me to have things to keep reading and I appreciate your efforts.
 .
   It feels like I’m living a double life. Inside of me I know something that those around me don’t. I don’t feel like I can talk too much about these things. People are defensive, like I used to be I’m sure. It really helps to be able to read what other people who are studying and waking up are thinking. Thanks for the Pure Mormonism site, I check in on the blogs he lists.
.
   I think all your studying and insights are amazing. I wonder how members will wake up, because it’s such a tricky thing. Unless they study and look at things that are out there, it’s “All is well in Zion”. I don’t know if a lot of people even keep up on the new church statements about things, at least here where I’m at.
 .
   I wonder sometimes how long I can stand it. When I think about would I rather not know, or know, I would for sure rather know these things. Before, without the context of your 3 Watches, I couldn’t have done it. Thank you again!
 .
   Do you think Isaiah 30:1( Woe to the rebellious children, saith the Lord, that take counsel, but not of me; and that cover with a covering, but not of my Spirit, that they may add sin to sin;), could be talking about garments?
 .

    Maybe you wrote about this already. I confess I couldn’t get enough of all your writings so I read really fast. Now I need to go back through and really study and retain more details.   Just wanted you to know that it helps a lot when there is a new post to read from your blog.

My Response:

“Do you think Isaiah 30:1( Woe to the rebellious chilren, saith the Lord, that take counsel, but not of me; and that cover with a covering, but not of my Spirit, that they may add sin to sin;), could be talking about garments? “

 .
Oh my gosh what an interesting interpretation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 .
That is a mind blower. I always saw that chapter in Isaiah generally pertaining to the latter day apostasy, and how we have been conditioned to take and give uninspired counsel in violation to D&C 1:19 and a few verses later speaking about not being willing to hear the law of the Lord, etc.   but the garment thing never even occurred to me. WOW.
 .
great catch.. thanks for sharing
Yes it does feel lonely once you begin to wake up. We have often wondered what life would be like if be were still as sleepy, blind and drunk as we used to be, and yet, the thought of not having the relationship with God’s word and understanding what is taking place around us is dreadful.
.
Email from RN
Watcher
 
I had no idea about this altered passage in 3rd Nephi.
 .

three nephi change

. guess JS and company didn’t want to let the saints know that they had fulfilled this prophecy.

.
My Response:

.
Un-be-freakin-lievable!

.
This fits perfectly into the timeline, (both the content and chronological timing) helping to conceal the rejection of the fulness and the secret ushering in of the gospel of Abraham.
.

Who says Joseph Smith was not consciously aware of his involvement in Delivering the blinded saints over to Satan for a little season! Sheesh.

.

His response:
.

I know it fits so perfectly!

.

Email from “A”

Thank you so much for this series!! [the Vexing of Ephraim] I’m wondering what your take on the importance of having personal linage revealed during a Patriarchal Blessing. Of course I’m sure not everyone was correctly named, but I know I am of the house of Ephraim and your character description of that tribe fits me pretty well.  But when I mentioned this to my husband, he said he had once heard that many LDS in the last days would be from the tribe of Ephraim, I too remember hearing that when I received my blessing. Any thoughts?

 .

My Response:
.
I am not sure how many patriarchal blessings are accurate in recent years because the church has pretty much become micro managers of what patriarchs are supposed to say instead of leaving total inspiration up to them… I think this is because they have gotten some loose canons in the past that said some weird things, etc.
I think many of the early Nauvoo blessings focused on Abraham rather than on the specifics of Joseph or Ephraim or Judah, etc. Although I have not researched it for these purposes. I know there is a book out with lots of the early blessings in it… I may need to get that just for the fun of it to see if there is a trend that seems to match what I am seeing in the scriptures.
I think it is pretty much a no-brainer that you are of Ephraim though…
I plan on bumping into you and your hubby when I get to zion   🙂
 .
Email from FC

I’m writing because I’m  confused. I’m  following your new series regarding Ephraim and Judah with keen interest but im wondering which group i belong to. E[ther]  chapter 13 verse 11 describes the Jerusalem of old as all those who are scattered and who need to be gathered in from the four quarters of the earth. Included in this group are those in the north. Now being scattered  sounds like me but i don’t fancy the prospect of having to suffer more pain. I really don’t  want it.

Over in section 133 verses 26 to 34  describe the gathering process and the focus is on the tribes in the north with Judah  seemingly just tacked on at the end in verse 35. The point I’m  trying to make is that Ether has everyone outside of America  lumped together and all of them apparently will be suffering pain whereas section 133 has the ten tribes seperate from Judah with only Judah  experiencing the pain.

The events in section 133 verses 26 to 34 are identical with those found in 1st Nephi chapters 21 and 22. Nephi does focus on the Abrahamic covenant in verse 9 of chapter 22 but he doesn’t  seem to be overly concerned about anyone’s welfare. He says the righteous needn’t  fear and that they won’t  perish. Now if i thought i was only going to be gathered in to the old Jerusalem under the Abrahamic covenant i would be feeling a lot of fear right now knowing that those folks may well have to suffer a great deal of pain.

I suppose my question is are there Ephraimites all over the world? Will Joseph first need to take the gospel all over the world to find the gentiles or are they only already in America, meaning Joseph  only has to go abroad at a later time to find the Jews  and the ten tribes. Are the Jews and the ten tribes lumped together or not?

Lastly, I’m  willing to except the gospel of grace. I’ve  already had a little taste  of grace and I’m  hoping to experience  the fullness of grace promised in the gospel of Jesus Christ which is detailed so beautifully in the book of Mormon. What tribe does that make me from? Am i a Jew because I’m scattered abroad or am i of Ephraim  because i seek the fulness of grace?

I’m  hoping you’ll be able to shed some light on this.

My response:

Although those of Judah are in a scattered condition at the time of their gathering, it is also true that many among the Gentiles are also scattered. This is why Joseph told the apostate quorum of the Twelve Apostles who had not yet been converted, that they were taking the knowledge of the gospel to both the “dispersed of Judah” and also the “outcasts of Israel” (outcasts from the ancient kingdom of Israel)

I do not believe that verses 26 to 24 in D&C 133 are necessarily describing the Ten Tribes as being gathered at the same time as Judah, or  with Judah nor are they necessarily describing the same redemption reward as Judah.

I do not think the Ten Tribes are scattered among the Gentile nations. They have been kept separate from the nations of the world is a distinct and protected geographical location where the ice will need to “flow down” and a highway cast up in the midst of the great deep” at the time that they come forth:

“And they who are in the north countries shall come in remembrance before the Lord; and their prophets shall hear his voice, and shall no longer stay themselves; and they shall smite the rocks, and the ice shall flow down at their presence.
27 And an highway shall be cast up in the midst of the great deep.
28 Their enemies shall become a prey unto them,
29 And in the barren deserts there shall come forth pools of living water; and the parched ground shall no longer be a thirsty land.
30 And they shall bring forth their rich treasures unto the children of Ephraim, my servants.”

If you have not been paying attention to the mystical and miraculous event that is currently taking place at the North Pole, you may want to watch the following video. It will BLOW YOUR MIND!

If that video did not send chills up your spine I suggest that you check your pulse and see if you are still alive.

We are much further into the last generation of time than one would suppose.

The signs are all around us.

The prophesied whirlwind showed up at the exact time of the ending of the 70 year reign of Babylon at the time that the Pope was revealing himself to the world and doing nefarious dastardly deeds upon God’s holy ground. Yet it dissipated just as fast as it showed up and yet very little explanation for this remarkable disappearance was discussed by the corporate media. Many other significant things are happening in the earth while the nations slumber.

I will cover all of these things in greater detail when I get to the “signs of the times”- “Times of the Signs” portion of the series on the secret history of Mormonism.

Yes I believe there are Ephraimites all over the world that need to be sealed up as Saviors on Mt Zion BEFORE the second gathering of Judah.

Don’t over think this series that is being done by a heretic, simply call upon the name of the Lord mightily with full purpose of heart and believe in your heart in the ineffable atonement of Jesus Christ. Accept his divine intervention in your life and prepare yourself to accept the fulness of the gospel when the servants return. Doing so will result in the acceptance of the baptism of fire and the Holy Ghost. Ephraim will wear light for a covering instead of some old stained cloth rags with masonic emblems in them.

Do these things in your heart as you are waiting and watching and the servants of the Lord and the Lord himself to make his third secret appearance and you will be instructed what to do when the time comes to gather out of Babylon.

Thats how I see things… remember, my advise and a buck is good for buying a coke if you happen to be at the right soda pop machine… beyond that, all bets are off. 😉

.

.

.editorial note: after posting this blog post I get the following email from RN

Watcher,

I read about the Hollow Earth Theory about 10 years ago when I learned of the quote from JS:
“I was then really ‘the bosom friend and companion of the Prophet
Joseph.’ … Sometimes when at my house I asked him questions relating
to the past, present and future; … one of which I will relate: I asked
where the nine and a half tribes of Israel were. ‘Well,’ said he, ‘you
remember the old caldron or potash kettle you used to boil maple sap in
for sugar, don’t you?’ I said yes. ‘Well,’ said he, ‘they are in the
north pole in a concave just the shape of that kettle. And John the
Revelator is with them, preparing them for their return.”

Benjamin Johnson, My Life’s Review, 1947, p. 93

I read scriptures that seemed to support it as well…
Hel 14:21-22
  • 21 Yea, at the time that he shall yield up the ghost there shall be thunderings and lightnings for the space of many hours, and the earth shall shake and tremble; and the rocks which are upon the face of this earth, which are both above the earth and beneath, which ye know at this time are solid, or the more part of it is one solid mass, shall be broken up;
  • 22 Yea, they shall be rent in twain, and shall ever after be found in seams and in cracks, and in broken fragments upon the face of the whole earth, yea, both above the earth and beneath.
  • D&C 88:79, 104
  • 79 Of things both in heaven and in the earth, and under the earth; things which have been, things which are, things which must shortly come to pass; things which are at home, things which are abroad; the wars and the perplexities of the nations, and the judgments which are on the land; and a knowledge also of countries and of kingdoms—
  • 104 And this shall be the sound of his trump, saying to all people, both in heaven and in earth,and that are under the earth—for every ear shall hear it, and every knee shall bow, and every tongue shall confess, while they hear the sound of the trump, saying: Fear God, and give glory to him who sitteth upon the throne, forever and ever; for the hour of his judgment is come.
  • .

 

 

.

 

.

Notable Emails #22 “My prediction is that those who accept the gospel of Bill Reel (non-literal historicity of the Book of Mormon) will ultimately either loose all of their faith…”

Notable Emails #21 ” I don’t believe the current LDS Church has ANY “authority” – especially BECAUSE they preach that the culmination of the Gospel is the Masonic Rituals..”

Notable Emails #19- “Sometime ago I had an extraordinary experience where I was forgiven of some of my sins”

Notable Emails #18- “I wake up every morning with this intense feeling that we are getting closer”

Notable Emails #17 “Then shall the offering of Judah and Jerusalem be pleasant unto the LORD, as in the days of old, and as in former years.”

Notable Emails #16 “the Lord wouldn’t give a young church such responsibility so early”

Notable Emails #15: “It would be so hard to do if we didn’t have the word crunching software available to us to use. Now I can see why so many are deceived. “

Notable Emails #14 (b) “who was the legal heir and successor of the Prophet Joseph Smith, Jr.?”

Notable Emails #14 (a) “Baptism for the dead is illogical and pretty much impossible to ever accomplish”

Notable Emails Part 13 “Gileadi compares the Servant to Hezekiah, in that he answered for the temporal sins of the people and acted as a proxy savior”

Notable Emails Part 12 “the scriptures will become corrupted and deceive the elect and give Satan power”

Notable Emails Part 9 “My number one desire right now is to protect my wife and honor her tender feelings about the gospel as she understands it.”

 

Notable Emails Part 8 “Who are the Jews and Gentiles?

Notable Emails Part 7 “My eyes have been opened”

Notable Emails Part 6: “Can anyone tell me anything about this blog?… This guy seems to have some new ideas I’ve never heard before using the scriptures to back his views.

Notable Emails Part 5: “the truths that both you and I hold so dear …are things that cannot be taught they can only be revealed.”

Notable Emails- Part 4 “I have now caught the spirit of watching along with you and others.”

Notable Emails- Part 3 “Have you ever read ‘Letter to a CES Director?’” Yes… and it has strengthened my testimony!

Notable Emails- Part 2: “Readers deserve to know if you truly are a heretic or just a faithful divergent thinker”

Notable Emails Part 1- Mormon Missionary: “I too am watching”

 

 

Comments are closed.

