You Can Watch it Live

http://debatelive.org/?gclid=COPn_Jr8gbwCFQlxQgodRgwA9g

4 Responses to You Can Watch it Live

  1. Tony Giles says:

    I am most thankful

  2. I am a big fan of Ken and his Genesis Museum and would love to personally attend the debate if possible (of course it was sold out within minutes)

    I had no idea that this had been posted just days previously

    http://www.wheatandtares.org/13566/reasons-disaffected-mormons-become-atheists/

  3. Fusion says:

    I read that webpage. I felt a sadness that so many people seemed to love the IDEA of something to believe in, ie the Church (TM) rather believing IN the Creator & Father of all, and have relied on this institution Idol to be their god. When the idol comes crashing down because of all the problems historic and doctrinal, not to mention the lies, hypocrisy and b.s. that the leadership spout out, most Mormons’ idol god breaks into a thousand pieces like Abraham’s father’s idol.

    Although, I was trying to fit in and be one of these people for my 15+ years in the church (TM), like Abraham observing Terah, I stood by resolved by the apparent fact that the church was an idol about to crash into pieces.

    The Word of God in the Book of Mormon is my direct and only connection to knowing and loving and worshipping our Eternal God., and was the bridge that lead me back to the Bible and the D&C and the other scriptures brought forth by Joseph, as well as the other incredible scriptures popping up all over the world.

    The incredible evidence for the scriptures in contained within the words themselves- nothing less that the study of them will bring forth this evidence to light. I wonder if these folks who have left the church AND God and Jesus, have truly studied the scriptures and searched for the evidence themselves without hanging on to an arm of flesh?

    We must pray for them like all the prophets in the Book of Mormon did for their contemporaries, and one day hopefully have them pray for us and with us too. Our God, is REAL. Jesus is REAL. I don’t care how wacky the church in SLC and abroad is, there is no where in the scriptures we are asked to worship this Idol- the Church (TM)- and yet we have brought this upon our own selves, mainly because we need the arm of flesh and the arm of flesh needs the glory of the world.

    It is the Word of God that we need so that everything else can fit into their time and place…

    Fusion

  4. “I wonder if these folks who have left the church AND God and Jesus, have truly studied the scriptures and searched for the evidence themselves without hanging on to an arm of flesh?”

    I had the same thoughts come into my mind Fusion. It is so sad that such a large percentage of LDS that experience a crisis of faith become atheists but I can see why. I continue to maintain that the CONTENT and CONTEXT of the Holy Word of God under the influence of the Holy Ghost is the only iron rod that can keep us on the narrow path while the darts of the world and the adversary are being shot at us.

    Praise God for his Holy Word that testifies of his reality.

