Breasts as a Utility are Not Politically Correct

As a young boy I remember sitting in a sacrament meeting listening to a visiting General Authority. I think it was either Kimball, Romney or Lee.

One of the topics he covered was breastfeeding in public and more specifically in the church.

He went on quite a rant about how appropriate it was for a mother to feed her newborn in public and how inappropriate it was for anyone to be offended by it.

Of course, back then, some of the posters of cleavage currently seen at a Victoria’s Secret could probably have landed a business owner in jail.

My how times have changed.

boobs
My daughter who has a new baby was telling me how frustrating it is to need to feed a newborn in public and yet feel like she needed to go hide in the bathroom to do it whenever she was in public.

She showed   me this video of a gal that made a poem about the dilemma and posted it on YouTube.

As I listened to my daughter and the gal on the YouTube, I must confess that I became a bit indignant myself at how convoluted, nonsensical, and hypocritical the issue has become.

It’s Just a Piece of Flesh!

On another distantly related topic, having to do with sexuality and social programming, she also showed me the following clip of an interview with Dustin Hoffman which I found pretty profound, yet, sobering

2 Responses to Breasts as a Utility are Not Politically Correct

  1. Fusion says:

    Wow, Watcher, what a find. That poem is passionate and complete. I loved it…she’s a tough cooke.

    And Dustin surprised me…

    Thank you,
    Fusion

  2. Bounce Back says:

    Wow,I’ve always liked Dustin and that was so incredibly personal and sensitive of him….i loved his candor, his amazing honesty.I think that is painfully true for so many men.

