A Little Zion Geography Trivia

I love taking the scriptures literally during the 95%+ time they are intended to be taken literally.

I also love meshing the ancient prophecies with modern prophecies and then connecting the dots to see what things have happened and are happening around us that may not be obvious to the casual observer.

I guess there is a part of me that gets a little satisfaction out of antagonizing people and watching them squirm when a little too much disruptive information is presented to them. This is one of the many flaws I really need to work on. Unfortunately, there are so many that this particular one is not real high on the list of things I need to repent of.

There has been in the church, a growing tension regarding Book of Mormon geography.

Some believe the geography relative to the descendants of Lehi and the events that took place in the Book of Mormon took place in Central or South America.

The majority of the highly educated seem to believe this.

I believe most main stream members of the church have been successfully indoctrinated by the wise and learned in Mormonism to believe that South and Central America is the place  where the events in the Book of Mormon took place.

Such people as Wayne May, the publisher of the Ancient American, a Wisconsin-based magazine and Rod Meldrum  (http://www.bookofmormonevidence.org/ ) the guiding force behind the FIRM Foundation, are considered by many to be heretics, espousing the North America theory.

It is an unfortunate dichotomy that many of the most passionate people with an important story to tell end up needing or wanting to make a profitable enterprise out of their passions. Such has the potential of creating a conflict of interest.

Oh… the love of money!

Several years ago I sent this article entiled “A Mystical Look at the LDS Restoration Movement” to Rod, just as he was in the early part of establishing what has become known as the FIRM foundation.

His response was one of interest and excitement and he commented on how impressed he was with the many references that were provided with my hypothesis.

I could tell the theological part of it was way over his head.

He said he wanted to study it further and get back to me.

I suspect he ran it past his buddy and fellow board member of his new project, Hartman Rector Jr., to get his stamp of approval on some of the disruptive and controversial content provided therein.

Needless to say, I never heard back from Rod…

What I have learned over the years is that many people with an agenda will not cross the line of perceived credibility and politically correct diplomacy.

There is huge social and religious pressure to not cross over the line into too much controversy and to not offend the sensibilities of mainstream members and/or the brethren. That goal is often higher up on the list of priorities than digging deep, deep down to discover and expose the truth at all costs regardless of the collateral damage done to the dearly beloved false traditions of our fathers.

I know of prophecy scholars for example who never acknowledge the latter day apostasy in their writings because they don’t want to alienate members of the church and they don’t want to get in trouble with the brethren.

The problem, of course, is that a prophecy scholar that cannot introduce and expose the latter day apostasy is about as useful as a neutered stud if breeding is the goal.

You simply cannot begin to provide a credible discourse on end times events without understanding and exposing the latter day apostasy, virtually all of the prophecy scriptures are directly or indirectly related to the topic however disruptive and controversial it may be.

And by the way…

If there is no latter day apostasy, there is no need for a last restoration or “Marvelous Work”.

If there has been a latter day apostasy, another restoration is mandatory, or we have no hope.

Anyway… enough blabbering for now, the picture below is an illustration of the primary cubed geography of where the New Jerusalem will be located based on Jackson County/ Independence being the center place (http://scriptures.lds.org/en/dc/57/3#3 )and Nauvoo being the cornerstone. (D&C 124: 2, 23, 60, 131.)

I have no idea how or if this relates to the description and dimensions of the holy city provided in Rev 21

Just a little food for thought.

I cannot remember if I have provided this before… if I have … please disregard, dementia is a terrible thing.

Book to be published by OWIW

The Secret History of Mormonism

Uncovering historical, doctrinal and prophetic secrets of the Latter day Restoration Movement, Identifying the missing pieces of the Prophet Puzzle and preparing for the final return of Biblical Christianity and the establishment of the Kingdom of God on earth

©OneWhoIsWatching December 25 2014

35 Responses to A Little Zion Geography Trivia

  1. rockwaterman1 says:

    Hi, Watcher,

    I’d like to get your take on who some of the Prophecy scholars are in the church, just to make sure I haven’t been missing any of their writings.

    It seemed like Hugh Nibley was one who was always putting it in their face, but few caught on that he was really denouncing the status quo because he put it so lovingly. They couldn’t have shut him up anyway, because he was so popular.

    Also, for some reason it slips my mind where we learn of the necessity of a last days restoration. Can you cite that for me please? MY dementia is a terrible thing, too.

    I’ll bet anything you’ll be able to direct me to one of your own postings on the topic.

  2. Rock-

    The most high profile prophecy scholar in recent times that taught that the Marvelous Work was a future event, was Avraham Gileadi.

    He was a Hebrew scholar that focused on the prophecies of Isaiah- Many in and out of the church consider him to be the greatest authority on the prophecies of Isaiah.

    He was also a convert to the church that wrote several books on prophecy. He was very good friends with Hugh Nibley.

    In his books and articles he showed that the Marvelous Work did not begin with the restoration of the LDS church and he spoke about a “Davidic Servant” that would bring deliverance and restoration to latter day Israel in the end times.

    He is probably the one that had the most impact on me regarding this topic early on.

    Interestingly, he approaches the subject much differently than I do. His primary foundational arguments came out of his “interpretive keys” in understanding Isaiah and the Book of Mormon while mine were rooted in Modern Revelation and the inspired version of the Bible… but the result is the same. Each platform provides a second witness for the other one.

    I highlight him and his writings in the very first post of my three watches blog located here

    Unfortunately he was disciplined by the church because his writings were waking people up. He was one of the “september six” which included Paul Toscano and Michael Quinn. Two others who have sacrificed much for their desires to uncover and expose the truth.

    He has since worked his way back into the church and has been silenced on all controversial issues. He avoids them like the black plague.

    At the beginning of my three watches blog I promised to provide at least 30 scriptural evidences showing that the Marvelous Work did not begin during the LDS restoration movement of the 1830’s. My premise is that modern revelation NEVER says that the restoration of the church back at the time of Joseph Smith represented in the beginning of the Marvelous Work, in fact, it says just the opposite.

    It tells us that the Lord and his servants were laying the FOUNDATION of the Marvelous Work that would be taking place at a future time, four generations later.

    After documenting 51 scriptural examples on that blog, I quit numbering them. I am guessing however that between http://www.threewatches.blogspot.com and http://www.onewhoiswatching.wordrpess.com I have provided at least 100 evidences.

    I apologize for the fact that it is very cumbersome to read the 51 references on that site chronologically.

    I recently had a visit by one of your fans who copied all 51 posts. As a result of his desire to check this research I have provided a utility that makes it a little easier to read them in order, but it is still a pain. You can see his remarks and see where the archive utility is here.

  3. Another prophecy scholar from the “old school” that taught the three watch doctrine in a very subtle manner, the way I interpreted his writings, was Duane S. Crowther, the owner of HORIZON PUBLISHERS.

    He wrote many books. The most popular was “Prophecy Key to the Future”.

    He later wrote an extremely controversial book that got pulled off the shelves in book stores by direction of the brethren because it taught that the son of perdition who sites in the temple pretending to be God in the last days (mentioned in 2nd Thess 2:3) was obviously a future event that would involve an LDS general authority in a Mormon Temple.

    Crowther apologized profusely to the brethren and repented of his grievous sin, saving his membership, but tptb were effective in downgrading his credibility among the sheeple.

  4. rockwaterman1 says:

    Thanks for the responses. On my mission I had heard the rumor that Crowther was not credible because he had gotten into trouble for his writings, so I steered clear of his books on the basis of that info. Of course now that gives him a lot of credibility in my eyes.

    I have two of Gileadi’s books, thought highly of what I had read, but never got around to finishing either one. It was always a mystery precisely what he had been ex’d for; he was the only one of the six who didn’t appear at the Sunstone “Ten Years Later” event.
    (It’s from the Youtube video of that event where I quote from Paul Toscano most heavily in my recent piece on the CHI.)

    What further confused me was that years ago shortly after the September Six purge, I chattted with the manager of a Seagull Bookstore (this was before the church bought out Seagull and neutralized that wonderful source)who claimed to know Gileadi and assured me that it was not because of his writings that Gileadi had been ex’d. It was a private matter that the manager would not tell me, but he vigorously assured me that it was not over the writings.

    I’ve had a hard time believing that over the years. Maybe Gileadi told the guy this story, who knows. Clearly, you can’t get Gileadi to talk. And his books were catching on like wildfire among the reading members, and they did contain new information. The Brethren hate it when someone reveals something that isn’t officially filtered through the proper channels.

    Anyway, these excommunications are one two major reasons I have such disrespect for Boyd Packer. (The other is his talk “The Unwritten Order of Things.”) He violated church policy in pushing for these excommunications,since such proceedings are the province of the stake president only; he should have been ex’d himself for interfering secretly behind the scenes. One day I’m going to write a piece on packer and it ain’t gonna be pretty.

    Thanks to the links to your work discussing these things. I’ll be delving into them.

  5. Very interesting.

    BTW I guess I should tell the rest of the story regarding Crowther. (according to my recollection)

    The little mean man from the church that spoke softly but carried a very big stick was M.E.P.

    He is the one that threatened Crowther and forced him to suppress his book (Inspired Prophetic warnings)

    After M E P died, Crowther watered down his controversial book just a tad and published it again.

    Although he does not identify the second restoration in detail like Avraham did, he did an incredible job of showing that there needed to be an apostasy in the LDS church before the second coming.

    He makes the mistake of assuming everything has been hunky dory in the church since the restoration and that the rejection of the gospel by the gentiles is the second part of the sequence instead of the first.

    Nevertheless, he and others played an incredible role in educating people about a latter day apostasy and paved the way and prepared people for the further information about the second restoration.

    The following chapter of the book is now online and you might find the following chapter very interesting

    Chapter Nine
    warning conflict and apostasy

    http://books.google.com/books?id=9VEq8hDWcOsC&pg=PA135&lpg=PA135&dq=%22duane+s+crowther%22+AND+%22man+of+sin%22&source=bl&ots=BU-Ve7eZK-&sig=voSk_gHFYA_a5fsxtLUYA0tMICk&hl=en&ei=uvrpTP_SJMP88Ab4-om5CQ&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result&resnum=4&sqi=2&ved=0CCUQ6AEwAw#v=onepage&q&f=false

  6. Brand Nu says:

    I would like to tell all of you every thing that you need to know about the “Marvelous Work and a Wonder”and if you don’t agree with me then what can I say, you just don’t want to know!I start off with such a firm declaration so that you all will listen up!So pay attention!The restoration of the gospel “fulness” was just the beginning and the tip of the iceberg.Infact the restoration is downright boreing compared to the ending or should I say the start of the true beinning.It is revealed and caused by specific celestial events namely our solar system entering the photon belt!According to most scientist we will be fully within the photon belt by the year 2013.The restoration of the fulness was to prepare us for this time!Our testimonies,the kingdom within us will resonate with these higher frequencies of light(spirit)causeing our bodies to quicken to become light bodies literally full of light!This is The morning of the resurrection as Isaiah said”the great day(1000 years)of the Lord”.Remember light clingeth to light if you have the light of the gospel in you,you shall receive more light.Increased disproportionatly.This light is truely empowering beyond anything you have imagined!You shall thrash the nations with this spirit,1000 shall flee from your one!The level of this light that will be within you is directly related to the depth/strength of your testimonies,and you shall have so much the advantage in the world to come!And this is the world to come!Now you see why you cannot buy into false doctrines it destroys your ability to resonate to become one with this light.This is the comeing of the Lord in a very true sense and if you prepare for it you will be refined and be able to stand in his prescense.I don’t give a hoot about those fools and their false doctrines, they can ex me all day long and I will leap for joy for great is my reward in the kingdom!They are guilty of the “abomination”that maketh desolate they have broken the everlasting covenant and soon their covering shall not cover them they shall be naked and their covenant with death shall be disanulled!But you must take advantage of the summer while you can still reap throw off all false doctrines open your self to the fulness of your potential.Question anything that doesn’t feel right take it up with the Lord in fasting and prayer.Your are my family I want only what is best for you I don’t ask you to do anything that I haven’t already done. They way is prepared before you as a tempest of hail and as a destroying storm you can build on this foundation.If you have any questions please ask and unless the enemy kills me I will be here to answer>

  7. Is it fair to say that you think you are the one mighty and strong Brand Nu-

    Is that what you are trying to say?

  8. Can’t be. I’m pretty sure it is prophesied that the One Mighty and Strong will be one who knows how to break up his paragraphs.

  9. Great link to Crowther’s book. I’m gonna have to buy that one.

    I give up. I’m wracking my brain trying to guess who M.E.P. was. I’m awful at acronyms, too. I’ve been reading Daymon Smith’s correlation series at BCC, and some commenters keep referring to OD2. You got any ideas about that? It seems to have to do with the lifting of the priesthood ban against blacks.

    Anyway, who’s M.E.P. First or last name hint would be enough.

  10. “Can’t be. I’m pretty sure it is prophesied that the One Mighty and Strong will be one who knows how to break up his paragraphs.”

    LOL LOL LOL

    Mark E Peterson

    I am as stumped as you about OD2, I’ll have to check out BCC to look for hints…

  11. Mark E. Peterson! I just knew that as soon as you told me it would be obvious as hell.

  12. OD2= Official Declaration 2
    Press Conference oops I mean Revelation on the Priesthood

  13. Brand Nu says:

    It does not matter who I am,I am weak, despised and unlearned.I go to the underworld and lay a foundation.He made all things new and I build upon His foundation.As a tempest of hail and a destroying storm both foundations are in place.Govern yourself lay your fractals in the devine matrix it shall be reflected in the eternal hologram.Often times it has caused my bones to quake I have comtemplated the dark abyis the jaws of hell have agaped after me you could never follow where I have descended.I have bound up the law and sealed up the testimony.If I could make it,any,even the least of you can.My heart has expanded as wide as eternity and now I am comforted,no man know’s my history I could not tell nor speak of myself.Know this your salvation is complete your exaltation is soon to come then we shall drink of the fruit of the vine.From the least to the greatest of you,you are co-opted your life is your gift,a gift to Him who created you,great is the worth of your souls by this your uniqueness He advances.

  14. A simple yes or no would have sufficed

  15. Brand Nu says:

    This is not a popularity contest,people need to believe in themselves, all things are done by faith seeing is not believeing.The last thing I want is to bring undue attention to myself that would destroy an eternal plan.I can hadly stay in front of the enemy in his chambers as it is.Any how just follow that still small voice I perceive that you are weak, ponder on the things that I have given you in your heart.We shall talk again. Sincerely Brand Nu

  16. So what was OD1? Is that internet shorthand for the Manifesto these days?

  17. OD2= Official Declaration 2 on Blacks and Priesthood

  18. Oh I missed that… 1, in stead of 2… yes manifesto

  19. Brand Nu says:

    Come let us reason together and I shall show you my strong reasoning.Isaiah 28:22 Now therefore be ye not mockers,lest your bands be strong:I have heard from the Lord God of hosts a consumption,even determined upon the whole earth.Those that turn the battle to the gate shall receive a crown of glory and be a diadem of beauty to those that are left that have not been destroyed.You shall receive a spirit of judgement and sit in judgement,Jude verse (14) And Enoch also,the seventh from Adam prophesied of these,saying Behold the Lord cometh with ten thousands of his saints, (15) To execute judgement upon all,…D&C 64:37 Behold I the Lord have made my church in these last days like unto a judge sitting on a hill,or in a high place,to judge the nations.(38) For it shall come to pass that the inhabitants of Zion shall judge all things pertaining to Zion.(39)And liars and hypocrites shall be proved by them,and they who are not apostles and prophets shall be known.(40)And even the bishop,who is a judge,and his councilors,if they are not faithful in their stewarships shall be condemned, and others shall be planted in their stead.It is written that he that is commanded on all things is a slothful and not a wise servant, the power is in you wherein you are agents unto yourselves and in as much as you do good you shall in nowise lose your reward.Now I ask you is this not strong reasoning?Are these not eternal words?Judge for yor self.Their glorious beauty is a fading flower,D&C 112:(24)Behold vengence cometh speedily upon the inhabitants of the earth,a day of wrath,a day of burning,a day of desolation,of weeping,of mourning,and of lamentation;and as a whirlwind it shall come upon all the face of the earth,saith the Lord.(25)And upon my house it shall begin,and from my house shall it go forth saith the Lord.(26)First among those among you,saith the Lord,who have professed to know my name and have not known me,and have blasphemed against me in the midst of my house,saith the Lord.You that have been anointed and washed to weld a sword in defense of the truth and have not fought manfuly for the lord you have not known the Lord you have blasphemed Him in the midst of His house,you have crucified Him anew unto yourselves.By your silence you are complicent in a great evil which shall soon overtake you.What did you exspect to hear or see?A general authority,a BYU professor,a corporate ceo or some other wise and prudent one.They have spoken smooth things to you things which have corrupted this whole people.Fear God rather than man,no longer sustain these wicked and evil men.To compromies any more is to lose the whole ship,the mast and sail are gone and soon the rudder also.There is an abomination that has made you desolate in your midst,speaking collectively and not indivdually.First to the gentiles and then to the jews,the order of this priesthood is confirmed to be handed down from father to son and rightfuly belongs to the litteral descendents of the chosen seed to whom the promises were made even the promises of Abraham Isaac and Jacob.I give you a promise,if you shall rise up against those that have been your masters you shall be blest with the spirit of judgement,judgement to the line and justice to the plummet,this is a setting in order,you shall receive a glorious crown and be a diadem of beauty.My bowels are full of truth,that which cometh from above is sacred beware how you handle the oracles of God lest you stumble and fall.Fight manfully for the Lord and you shall be delivered otherwise sin lieth at the door, you receive not the light and are condemned.Never the less His arm is forever extended unto you,a broken heart and a contite spirit is acceptable before Him.So what say ye?If you shall ask you shall know,is this not faith?Unless you ask you shall not know,place all things on the alter of sacrifice and ask,nothing wavering if so you shall obtain a fulness of priesthood even the keys thereof.You shall be an agent unto yourselves and create much righteousness a savior on mount Zion.Soon a great earthquake shall bring the Wasatch front down upon this people and what shall your song be then? Shall you sing come to Zion? His floods of anger flow the hidden waters are upon you,what shall your song be then?Amen

  20. Dear Brother NU

    I am curious to know why you have chosen this blog as a platform to present yourself as the “One Mighty and Strong”.

    I have noticed that in response to comments you have made on another blog, you have been invited to elaborate on your message and yet you did not afford them the courtesy of a response.

    That person showed an interest in what you had to say… why did you not respond and elaborate?

    Yet on this blog (and the three watches blog), despite the fact that I have gone to great length to show scripturally that the One Mighty and Strong must be one of the first laborers of the last kingdom from the 2nd watch, you seem to feel that the readers of this blog constitute the most sympathetic crowd in which to present your claims.

    Again, I find that very strange.

    It is not my intention to scare you away, I frankly find your entries very entertaining and somewhat thought provoking at times.

    And, after all, I am the Watcher.

    I am watching for any and all of the events of the end times to take place.

    That would include any and all true and false prophets that might come along.

    Obviously, you are going to fall into one of those two categories, therefore, I am happy to watch and take note of what you have to say and then discern if you are a true or false prophet.

    Let me therefore make a few observations and perhaps a suggestion or two.

    First of all, it is very difficult for some of us to read text that continues on without any spaces between paragraphs.

    As someone whose education and writing skills are lacking, I am in no position to teach people how to write. For that reason, I do not require much from commenter’s who make responses on this blog.

    Since I do not know how to spell, I don’t require others to spell correctly… in fact, I personally feel sorry for anyone who only knows one way to spell a word. Those types are very uncreative in my opinion.

    I personally prefer the creative approach to spelling that Joseph Smith used. (probably because my education is similar to the one he had)

    I would ask, however that you try to provide paragraph breaks to make it easier for people to read.

    If you don’t, I may take the liberty of editing your comments to provide the much needed spaces.

    Next, if indeed you are the one Mighty and Strong, you really need to boldly declare that you are and explain where you get your authority and the keys of the kingdom from, etc.

    If you don’t feel that you need priesthood keys to be the one mighty and strong, please explain why.

    Lastly, the One Mighty and Strong should not be teaching false doctrine.

    In a recent comment you noted that the spirit testified to you that the revelation on blacks and the priesthood was not inspired.

    You followed up that comment with a statement indicating that the scattering of the gentiles among the heathen nations was not relevant to the nations that descended from Ham.

    In other words, you are perpetuating the false doctrine started by Brigham Young that the blacks are not allowed to hold the priesthood because they descend from Cain.

    Now then, I agree with you that President Kimball did not receive a revelation commanding him to begin giving the priesthood to the blacks… however, none of the prophets of this dispensation ever got a revelation to withhold the priesthood from the blacks in the first place, hence a revelation was never necessary to begin giving it to them!

    As you are no doubt aware, several blacks were ordained to the priesthood during the 15 year ministration of the prophet Joseph Smith. Some believe that one in particular was probably ordained by Joseph Smith himself.

    Whether he was or not, Joseph clearly knew about his ordination and had no problem with it.

    Elijah Abel is perhaps one of the most renowned blacks of the Kirtland era, having received his ordination as an elder on March 3rd 1836.

    He was later ordained a member of the third quorum of the Seventy.

    In 1838 he went on missions to Canada and New York and served a mission to Ohio late in his life.

    He was a good friend of the prophet Joseph Smith. He worked on both the Kirtland and Nauvoo temples and received his washings and annointings in the Kirtland Temple.

    He once tried to help rescue the Prophet from an illegal detainment in Illinois.

    He received a patriarchal blessing from Joseph Smith Sr.

    Here it is-

    “Brother Abel, in the name of Jesus Christ I lay my hands upon thy head to bless thee and thou shalt be blessed even forever.

    I seal upon thee a father’s blessing, because thou art an orphan, for thy father, hath never done his duty toward thee, but the Lord hast had his eye upon thee, and brought thee through straits and thou hast come to be rec[k]oned with the saints of the most High.

    Thou hast been ordained an Elder and anointed to secure thee against the power of the destroyer. Thou shalt see his power in laying waste the nations, & the wicked slaying the wicked, while blood shall run down the streets like water, and thy heart shall weep over their calamities.

    Angels shall visit thee and thou shalt receive comfort. They shall call thee blessed and deliver thee from thine enemies.

    They shall break thy bands and keep thee from afflictions. Thy name is written in the Lamb’s book of life.

    Thou shalt travel in the East and visit foreign countries, speak in all various tongues, and thou shalt be able to teach different languages.

    Thou shall see visions of this world and other worlds and comprehend the laws of all kingdoms, and confound the wisdom of this generation.

    Thy life shall be preserved to a good old age. Thou must seek first the kingdom of heaven and all blessings shall be added thereunto.

    Thou shalt be made equal to thy brethren and thy soul be white in eternity and thy robes glittering:

    thou shalt receive these blessings because of the covenants of thy fathers.

    Thou shalt save thousands, do much good, and receive all the power that thou needest to accomplish thy mission.

    These and all the blessings which thou canst desire in righteousness, I seal upon thee, in the name of Jesus, Amen.”

    I would be honored to receive such a blessing.

    It indicates that his calling will resume into the 3rd watch.

    Brother NU, how are you going to respond to brother Abel if he knocks on your door and invites you to repent and receive the fulness of the gospel?

    Clearly, if the Lord did not want the blacks to hold the priesthood, the Lord would have given JS a revelation on it and JS would have clearly preached on it in his sermons.

    I am afraid that you have been deceived into accepting one of the many false doctrines taught by BY.

    It is true that anciently, God’s people were separate from the heathen nations and God commanded his people to not intermingle with them.

    At that time, certain nations were not allowed to have the priesthood.

    We learn all of that from the PofGP.

    However, as with virtually all of the commandments that God has given to his people, they broke that commandment and intermingled with other nations….

    ..ALL other nations.

    That is why, nearly four thousand years later, the Savior of the world came and commissioned his apostles to take the gospel to ALL nations.

    The elect of God can be found in ALL nations on this earth.

    This is a hard concept for many.

    It was for Peter who was given a vision by the Lord to teach him that God’s atoning sacrifice was being given to all people.

    On the morrow, as they went on their journey, and drew nigh unto the city, Peter went up upon the housetop to pray about the sixth hour:

    10 And he became very hungry, and would have eaten: but while they made ready, he fell into a trance,

    11 And saw heaven opened, and a certain vessel descending unto him, as it had been a great sheet knit at the four corners, and let down to the earth:

    12 Wherein were all manner of fourfooted beasts of the earth, and wild beasts, and creeping things, and fowls of the air.

    13 And there came a voice to him, Rise, Peter; kill, and eat.

    Of course Peter, a devout Jew had been taught from the law of Moses that fourfooted beasts and wild beasts and creeping things and certain fowls of the air were unclean and not to be eaten so he was quick to challenge the commandment of the Lord-

    “But Peter said, Not so, Lord; for I have never eaten any thing that is common or unclean.”

    I am sure I have been guilty of challenging to the Lord when he is trying to teach me something that doesn’t fit my current paradigm.

    The rebuke of the Lord was forthcoming-

    15 And the voice spake unto him again the second time, What God hath cleansed, that call not thou common.

    The purpose of the vision of course was to explain to Peter that he and his brethren were to now take the gospel to the gentile nations… ALL of them.

    23 Then called he them in, and lodged them. And on the morrow Peter went away with them, and certain brethren from Joppa accompanied him.

    24 And the morrow after they entered into Caesarea. And Cornelius waited for them, and had called together his kinsmen and near friends.

    25 And as Peter was coming in, Cornelius met him, and fell down at his feet, and worshipped him.

    26 But Peter took him up, saying, Stand up; I myself also am a man.

    27 And as he talked with him, he went in, and found many that were come together.

    28 And he said unto them, Ye know how that it is an unlawful thing for a man that is a Jew to keep company, or come unto one of another nation; but God hath shewed me that I should not call any man common or unclean.

    29 Therefore came I unto you without gainsaying, as soon as I was sent for: I ask therefore for what intent ye have sent for me?

    30 And Cornelius said, Four days ago I was fasting until this hour; and at the ninth hour I prayed in my house, and, behold, a man stood before me in bright clothing,

    31 And said, Cornelius, thy prayer is heard, and thine alms are had in remembrance in the sight of God.

    32 Send therefore to Joppa, and call hither Simon, whose surname is Peter; he is lodged in the house of one Simon a tanner by the sea side: who, when he cometh, shall speak unto thee.

    33 Immediately therefore I sent to thee; and thou hast well done that thou art come. Now therefore are we all here present before God, to hear all things that are commanded thee of God.

    34 ¶ Then Peter opened his mouth, and said, Of a truth I perceive that God is no respector of persons:

    35 But in every nation he that feareth him, and worketh righteousness, is accepted with him.

    Brother NU my friend, let me assure you that in EVERY nation and among every kindred tongue and people, regardless of skin color there are people who fear God.

    All of those who repent and accept the fullness of the gospel will be accepted into the kingdom of God.

    They will be given the fullness of the gospel which contains the fullness of the priesthood.

    The elect of God are found among all nations and among all colors of people and the priesthood has never been withheld from someone of color from the time that Peter and Paul began taking the gospel to ALL the gentile nations.

    If you are really the one mighty and strong, your bowels must be filled with compassion and charity for ALL of your fellow men.

    I am convinced that the one mighty and strong is not going to be a bigot or a white surpremist. (this is a great post on the early black members of the church http://www.mormonheretic.org/2009/03/09/early-black-mormons/ )el

    I suspect that you also believe in the spiritual wife doctrine that BY perpetuated and in section 132 that BY defiled the D&C with.

    Is that right?

    If that is the case, I have prepared a special blog post for you to present your case in defending that false doctrine as well.

    As one implying to be the one mighty and strong you are invited to present your case regarding the spiritual wife doctrine. You may do it at this link: https://onewhoiswatching.wordpress.com/2010/07/11/an-open-debate-concerning-the-spiritual-wife-doctrine/

  21. Brand Nu says:

    I, am quite aware of all that you have put forth and I truly appreciate your focus,the bread of the childen shall not be given to another,there are mysteries here.You are bound if you receive them.Are you ready to receive a sword?It shall divde you assunder both joint and marrow,you all,of you shall see your nakedness which is your weakness.By my word and the word of Him that has sent me shall you know me.All men are my brothers if they be in Christ and none other,never theless you worship a partial God and a respector of persons,your faith has become vain.When the bread falls from the table the Lord has a appointed by his medium and those keys that they may receive.That which is from the beginning is plainly manifest and why? So that you shall know the will of the Lord in these last days!It is better that these men believe not in a lie,if they be deceived they shall hate you.From the foudation of the world all man were created equal before this law,in that you reap that which you have sown this is the agency of man.This priesthood is without beginning of days or end of years which in your first estate you received even your foreordination to come forth in your second estate of which you have been faithful.You gave no thought to those that were forbidden to this priesthood in their first estate nor their second estate and now you say others of their kind are worthy.Is this not partial and a respector to persons and your faith is vain,how is it that you believe in such a god?In the 5th ecumenical the church of Christ became the whore of the earth she lost her authority for believiing in a partial god and went in to the wilderness.You also shall suffer in like manner unless you shall repent.A times,time and a half a time.The lord has called his people his church out of the wilderness in these last days not to believe in lies and falsehoods.Those of the high priesthood I have found to have apositized they and the posterity of these unions(interracial) are put from this priesthood,even as recorded in Ezra chap.2:61-62,they have followed another.I shall patiently bear you up for a season.The travail is soon to come but before she travails she shall be delivered, why have I come to one who is watching because you have been chosen!Soon I shall leave and go the way of all the earth neverthess I shall return I have muchmore to give you. Amen

  22. Waiting says:

    Brand Nu,

    I have read other comments you have made before. It may have even been on a different blog. The best way I can describe the way I take your comments, is that a lot of what you say seems strange and I don’t even fully understand, but at the same time makes a lot of sense. I know that kind of sounds contradicting, but I have a hard time expressing the way I feel in words sometimes. As for the most recent comment, I don’t fully comprehend what you are saying.

  23. Brand Nu says:

    To one who is waiting; i appreciate very much your interest. It is up to the Holy spirit to help you, study it out first in your mind with a prayerful attitude. It is exhausting for me to do this and hard if not impossible to explain. If I were to speak in what I call street language so much would be lost. I do no lack for visions and revelations but putting them down is another thing and I tremble if I don’t get right. I will help you out a bit here,Joseph as Christ hold the sceptor of power and have the authority to alter what many would see as normal protocal. This key or even keys are unique to only them and to no one else in this world or in heaven. When men pretend to this power they cross over from the authority that was delegated to them. I have seen the time of the sons of Cain, it is in a future world. Remember the keys of the priest hood are intelligences that can only be earned through valiantcy and experience. Worlds without end. I hope this is of some help. Sincerely Brand Nu

  24. NU

    You are missing the point.

    Yes the seed of Cain (i.e. the seed of Satan) still exists and plays an important role in the end times.

    HOWEVER, you can no longer identify them by national origin or skin color.

    This is why the end times is so deceptive.

    This is why prophets and false apostles can be so deceptive.

    This is why section 85 does not bring up the issue of national origin or skin color in identifying those who shall “be put from the priesthood” as Ezra says and will “find no inheritance” as section 85 says.

    Go back and reread section 85.

    Here is how one can identify the seed of Cain after the dust settles-

    1- They are not found in the book of remembrance

    2- They are not found in the book of the LAW

    3- They are found to have apostatized after entering into the covenant

    Currently none of the Latter day Saints are in the book of the LAW right now. (including you)

    We are at the mercy of the deliverer to bring back the priesthood keys and the law of consecration.

    Those who repent and accept the fulness of the Gospel and consecrate, will be put in the book of the LAW.

    (that constitutes yet another documentation of the truthfulness of the three watches doctrine and the need for a last restoration 😉 )

    Frankly, none of us have truly apostatized yet from the fulness of the gospel or the law of consecration since we have not had the opportunity to accept them.

    According to prophecy, there were, at the time of the last restoration, and there will be, at the time of the next restoration, [white] people in very high priesthood leadership positions in the apostate church, in the last days, who were/are actually from the seed of Cain.

    (and if your discernment skills are limited to skin color, you are in deep crap)

    “And liars and hypocrites shall be proved by them, and they who are not apostles and prophets shall be known…” (64:39)

    “And upon my house shall it begin, and from my house shall it go forth, saith the Lord; First among those among you, saith the Lord who have professed to now my name and have not known me and have blasphemed against me in the midst of my house saith the Lord” (D&C 112:25-26)

    “Rise NU, Kill and eat….”

  25. PS

    Please do not bring this topic up again

  26. Waiting says:

    Yeah I am not too sure about some of the difficult doctrines like blacks and priesthood, polygamy. I try to keep an open mind. I don’t necessarily accept the official story of the church, and that is why it is nice to come to blogs such as yours one who is watching. I really appreciate the work you do, and love how you back things up by scripture. From what I have learned here as well as a few other blogs, and authors, it just makes sense that there will be a servant and servants that come to restore things, and gather the people. Brand I appreciate your comments, they cause me to have to think and act for myself.

    Ps. One who is watching. Will you be continuing your fictional story. I was really enjoying that.

  27. Waiting..

    I keep forgetting about the fiction I started writing.

    I actually have 30 or 40 chapters done but just haven’t decided if I want to finish it…

    If and when I do continue with it, you will be able to view it on a separate blog at this location

    http://thepresidentelect.wordpress.com/

    I’ll try to mention it if I post it.

    Thanks for visiting

    Watcher

  28. Waiting says:

    Hey onewhoiswatching,

    I have wanted to ask something for a while. Have you heard about mark biltz and him noticing the solar and lunar eclipses in 2014-15, and how they fall on the Lord’s feast days? Have you thought about the lords servant(s) coming at an appointed time. It seems like you have mentioned this in other posts. I just wanted your opinion about those events.

    Also Brand Nu, you seem to mention a lot of things about signs in the heavens. What are your thoughts?

  29. Waiting

    I have heard of Mark Biltz and I think I have mentioned some of his stuff in past posts.

    I think he may be right.

    He and a guy by the name of Perry Stone have both postulated that a seven year prophetic cycle began approx in 07-08 and will end in 2014-5.

    That of course is congruent with what I have speculated about the 400 year prophecy in Gen. beginning in 1607 and ending in 2007.. the seven year judgment that follows is what Biltz and Stone seem to be confirming.

    In conjunction with that, the Book of Joseph speaks of a seven year period during which the wealthy get much wealthier.

    That has been taking place… as this nation is being pilfered and destroyed financially by the PTB.

    The interesting thing about that seven year period is that we would be at about the half way point right now. which would separate two 3 1/2 year periods.

    With that in mind, there is an amazing event that has been taking place in the Gulf of Aden.

    The main stream media is not covering it very much and when they do, they are lying about it.

    There are currently war ships from VIRTUALLY EVERY MAJOR NATION JOINTLY PATROLLING THOSE WATERS. And it has nothing to do with the local “pirates” contrary to what the media is saying.

    I may do a post on it as it develops further.

    For now, you can google “Gulf of Aden stargate”.

    Virtually everything you read about it will have misinformation and false theories associated with it however, if you read between the lines, you will see some amazing stuff that lines up with many of the prophesies.

    There are several reasons why this event may be representing the return of the Ancient of Days and the One Mighty and Strong.

    This could be huge….

  30. Brand Nu says:

    “Bind up the testimony and seal up the law” Christ shall be a stone of stumbling and a rock of offence, Isa.8:14-16

    Through His perfect life and atonement Christ established eternal justice and mercy, He decsended below all things He suffered bled and died, He bound up the testimony and sealed up the law. “a nail in a sure place” no one breaks the law of God you only dash yourselves to pieces against the law.

    In mercy Christ released the prisoners from their chains and brought many into the light. Hebrews 4:15 For we have not an high priest which cannot be touched with the feelings of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted as like we are, yet without sin. Hebrews 11:39 And these all, haveing obtained a good report through faith received not the promise; 40 God having provided some better thing for us, that they without us should not be made perfect. And I shall take Paul one step further that he without us should not be made perfect.

    D&C 109:46 Therefore, O Lord, deliver thy people from the calamity of the wicked; enable thy servants to seal up the law and bind up the testimony, that they be prepared against the day of burning.So here we have it both Christ and Joseph Smith shall bind up the testimony and seal up the law.

    D&C 122:7 And if thou shouldest be cast into the pit, or into the hands of murders, and the sentence of death passed upon thee; if thou be cast into the deep; if the bellowing surge conspire against thee if fierce winds become thine enemy; if the heavens gather blackness, and all the elements combine to hedge up the way; and above all, if the very jaws of hell shall gape open the mouth wide after thee, know thou, my son, that all these things shall give thee experience, and shall be for thy good.8 The Son of Man hath descended below them all. Art thou greater than he?

    The servent is no greater than the Master.

    Oh man if thou wilt save a soul thou must contemplate the dark abysis. Isa.49:8-9 Thus saith the Lord, in an acceptable time have I heard thee, and in a day of salvation have I helped thee: and I will preserve thee for a covenant of the people, to establish the earth, to cause to inherit the desolate heritages;9 That thou mayest say to the prisoners, go forth; to them that are in darkness, shew yourselves. They shall feed in the ways, and their pastures shall be in all high places.

    In these last days the one mighty and strong shall bind up the testimony and seal up the law, and none else. So you have before you the scriptures and you can connect them for yourseves. Please be patient and I will address all of the issues you have brought up, sincerely Brand Nu, your bro, in Christ.

  31. Waiting says:

    Hey OWIW,

    I did google the gulf of aden. Lots of info. However people have all sorts of speculation about it. And it’s hard to sift through all the garbage to find what its really all about.

    I guess I will have to wait for you to post your opinion about it. Unless you want to shoot me an email.

  32. Waiting

    As soon as the situation gets to the next level I’ll probably blog about it.

    Watcher

  33. Anono says:

    Watcher

    Why is it that you don’t feel that the inspired version of the bible has come forth according to prophecy via the rlds publication of it?

  34. I still feel that there is some incredibly useful and revelatory stuff in what came forth from the RLDS church.

    However, there are numerous reason why I don’t think it is the finished product.

    Here are just a few

    a) The commandment was for it to be bound with another book of scripture.. the Book of Mormon as I recall.

    b) Additional information about Johns vision is to be contained in it.

    c) It appears to still have some flaws in it in its current conditions when comparing various passages in the Book of Mormon and from the sermons of JS

    d) I believe that when the bible goes forth in its original purity, it will contain a much more detailed description of what the fulness of the gospel is AND it will contain testimonies, or gospels according to ALL of the apostles not just a few of them. I think that is what the following verse from the Book of Mormon is inferring-

    And the angel of the Lord said unto me: Thou hast beheld that the book proceeded forth from the mouth of a Jew; and when it proceeded forth from the mouth of a Jew it contained the fulness of the gospel of the Lord, of whom the twelve apostles bear record; and they bear record according to the truth which is in the Lamb of God.
    25 Wherefore, these things go forth from the Jews in purity unto the Gentiles, according to the truth which is in God.

    e) The Book of Mormon says that some of the “covenants” of the Lord have been taken out of it. I have not been able to accertain multiple covenants that have been reinstated in the RLDS publications.

    f) It does not come forth in it’s purity until the 3rd watch

  35. Brand Nu says:

    The Gulf of Aden-Jacobs ladder?

